Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

This was a tough one for me – off the top of my head I could not think of any photos that showed a new beginning, other than the expected sunrises, puppies etc.,  and while they are perfect beginnings, me being me I wanted to rather go for something a little different in my photo(s).

And then I thought…. weddings! They are the perfect beginning of a new life for the couple 🙂 Of course, I have weddings on the brain with my sister and best friend having both recently got engaged. However, their weddings are both still many months off so I thought I’d share with you a wedding from many years ago (they just celebrated 10 years in December 2013) – a marriage that is an inspiration to me; 2 of my very, very special friends back home in South Africa!

     

PLEASE NOTE: This photo is NOT my own; I have copyrighted it for use on my blog only.

PLEASE NOTE: This photo is NOT my own; I have copyrighted it for use on my blog only.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

  1. Pingback: Beginning #photography #newyear #nature | Moondustwriter's Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Pilot Fish

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Stefan Praetorius Naurin

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Erin O'Leary

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.