Week 45 – Fitness Fest Dubai

Fitness Fest Dubai is now in its second year here, but it was my first time to visit this weekend-long event filled with anything and everything that has to do with sports / fitness / healthy eating / healthy living.

JPEG was working there the whole weekend – the company she works for was putting on a football event for children and teens – and so I went through on Saturday to say hi to her and get my fitness fix for the day 🙂

I probably didn’t give the event enough of a walk-through, but the bits and pieces that I saw were really cool – from healthy-eating stations to kickboxing stalls to inflatable obstacle courses to the strongman competition. This place has it all!

Getting in was easy as I was fortunate enough to have a ticket arranged for me, which was waiting at the gate when I arrived, but for regular entrants, it didn’t seem to be too much of a bother – there were zero queues when I arrived, and even if there had been, they looked set up enough to cater for large queues.

I did hear of one major flaw on the Friday – they ran out of water! Not a very smart thing to do a) in the desert, b) at a fitness event! As I wasn’t there to experience it I can’t comment too much, but it’s still not a good thing to happen – definitely something they should consider for next year.

However, that aside, I found the afternoon enjoyable and it certainly looked like things were organised properly and running smoothly. I didn’t take part in any of the group classes / challenges that they had going on during the day, but it looked like there was always something on that you could be part of – great way to keep everyone involved!

And now, since I don’t actually have much more to say on it – here are some photos that I took of the day. Probably shows it off a bit better 🙂

As always, click on any of the pictures to open a larger gallery view

 

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.