Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

I saw the theme to this week’s photo challenge come up in my feeder because some of the bloggers I follow had already put up their entries… and my first thought was “I need to try photograph a bug or spider or similar”.

But then when I opened the challenge to read about it and saw the photo that’s on the front page, I immediately changed my mind and knew exactly what I wanted to share with you.

Auschwitz.

The word itself is creepy… and when we visited there in 2012 it was really creepy walking around. And just to make it even more creepy, a large part of the tour is done with a little walkman thingie-ma-bob attached to you while you wear headphones – so the place is eerily silent as people just walk around and listen to the tour through their headphones.

There are 8000 pars of children's shoes in this glass enclosure... there was a room with 80,000 pairs in but we were not allowed to take a photograph of it

There are 8000 pars of children’s shoes in this glass enclosure… there was a room with 80,000 pairs in but we were not allowed to take a photograph of it

No more words needed

No more words needed

This photo was actually taken at Schindler museum

This photo was actually taken at Schindler museum

But then I felt rather depressed ending my post off on such a sombre note, so here are some photos that were taken at 2 separate Halloween parties that I’ve been to over the years 🙂

A spider on my dress

A spider on my dress

Freddy Kruger hiding out in the bathroom

Freddy Kruger hiding out in the bathroom

The barman

The barman

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: motor it! | mynuttydubai

Have your say

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.