Week 29: New job!

Yup, I’ve just started a new job!

Today marks Day One of the third week of my new job and I am loving it so far. There is a huge amount of stuff to learn with all the new systems that I’m working with / on, but it’s going really well 🙂

I decided a few months ago that I needed a bit of a change from my old job; I was feeling a bit stagnant and needed more of a challenge… and so I started the job hunting process. I was extremely fortunate with the job hunting experience – I had one recruitment agent call me to offer a job, and I applied to about 3 others. I went for interviews with one applied job and the agency job… and a week or so later was offered the job though the agent 🙂

And so the past 2 weeks have been all about getting to know the new office and people, and how things work. Thankfully everyone is super helpful & friendly, which makes my life so much easier at the beginning.

Here’s to new chapters!

Have your say

