Week 26: Hazel is a striker!

OK, I’m back from my holidays and getting back into the swing of things, slowly…!

The next few days will be all about catching up on my something news for the past few weeks – and boy have they been exciting weeks!

Week 26, ending 1st July, saw me back in Prague at a football tournament where last year I learned how to be a footballer πŸ™‚

This year was the exactly the same set up, with numerous amateur teams from around the world all meeting up in Prague for a 2-day tournament, lots of social fun, and all the beer you can possibly imagine drinking over the course of the weekend.

This year I got out onto the pitch to actually be part of one of the games (er, just to clarify though – one of the very unimportant games against the super easy-to-beat team πŸ˜‰ ). It was STRESSFUL! I had absolutely no idea what to do, where I should be, where I should go… I ran around like a headless chicken!

Roomie had said to me prior to the game that she will make sure I score a goal, so at one point when she told me where to stand, she kicked the ball to me, I stuck my foot out and BAM! It went to the back of the net πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Attempting a penalty shot (which I missed 😦 )

And I can proudly say that over the course of the game I went on to score 2 more, assisted again by Roomie and JPEG!

Have your say

