Week 9 – Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day

Shrove Tuesday is the day in February or March that immediately precedes Ash Wednesday – the first day of Lent.

Now, I’m not religious so I don’t actually celebrate Lent, or Shrove Tuesday…. however, since this day is commonly known as Pancake Day, and I LOVE Pancakes, I thought that I would make some for work this year – but I put a bit of a spin on them and I made muffin pancakes 🙂

Ingredients (this make about 8-10 large muffin-pancakes)

  • 2 cups pancake mix (I cheated and used ready-made, store-bought mix)
  • 2 – 3 eggs
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • mixers

Directions

  • Mix the pancake mix, eggs and milk in a bowl
  • Pour into a muffin tray (I added liners to the tray first)
  • Add in any mixers
    • I used mushrooms, bacon, chocolate bits, blueberries and left some plain
  • Bake in the oven at about 200°C for about 12 minutes (or until you can insert a toothpick and remove it cleanly)
  • ENJOY 🙂

Have your say

