Week 2 – A Series of books

Nothing like leaving my Something New for this week right to the last minute!

I had absolutely nothing going for this week, and then on Thursday, in the last hour or so of the day at work, while I was winding down and looking for any excuse to not work (*cough*ahem*) I stumbled across a series of books by the author Sue Grafton – “A is for Alibi”, “B is for Burglar”, “C is for Corpse” etc.

I started reading “A is for Alibi” online and found it so easy and quick to read that I ended up finishing it over the weekend (Something New #1 – completing a book in a weekend), and then decided that I would attempt making my way through the entire series of books (Something New #2 – a new series to try finish reading… I’m also trying to make my way through the Discworld Series).

My goal is to complete them all by the end of the year – that’s 24 books (she only goes up to X), 2 books per month! 😮 But, I’m going to give it a go!

There is a lot of travelling scheduled for this year (a whack of new countries!) which means I should have some really good opportunities to read 🙂 a_is_for_alibi

Have your say

