Weekly Photo Challenge: Frame

When I did my photography course a while back, I learned a lot about framing, composition etc. of photographs and I realised that I actually did most of these things already, I just didn’t know that they were a ‘thing’ in the photography world.

Framing is a very interesting concept for photography – you can use it to make an object stand out, or to give your photo an enclosed feel… and I’m sure a bunch of other things too 🙂

Here are a few photos that I’ve taken using framing – the first 2 were taken years ago, long before I knew much about photography, and the second two were taken last year while I was doing my course and learning the ropes.

I have many more but I’ve chosen just these ones for now… I hope you’ll enjoy 🙂

Love how the boat, in the distance, is framed by the trees

Love how the boat, in the distance, is framed by the trees

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Frame

  1. Pingback: Frame (6) | What's (in) the picture?

Have your say

