Week 16 – Teppanyaki

I’m still trying to get back into a little bit of a routine so I’ve had to stretch the something new strings real tight this week in order to give you something – but I have managed to get something completely new under my belt for the week, even if it is just a dinner out with friends.

It was a friend’s birthday recently and so we decided to surprise her and take her to dinner – and it ended up being a real treat for me too – a night out at a Teppanyaki restaurant, sitting in front of the chef, cooking the food right in front of us! What fun!

I’ve eaten teppanyaki before, but I’ve never sat and watched it be cooked right before my eyes, so it was real fun to watch the guy throwing flames all over the place, listening to the meat / fish / chicken sizzle on the stupendously hot plate, and enjoy the smells as it is then prepared and laid out right in front of us.

I love the presentation of the food

I love the presentation of the food

And with it being Nat’s birthday, he put on an extra little show just for laughs 🙂

Happy birthday!

Happy birthday!

One thought on “Week 16 – Teppanyaki

Have your say

