Week 2 – In which I do NOTHING!

But, in a way it was a good nothing.

It was the first time that I have had a visit home where I have felt extremely relaxed, and felt like I have actually been on holiday.

Usually trips back home involve running around trying to see as many friends / family as possible, in as little amount of time as possible. Don’t get me wrong, I do love the craziness of trips back home like that, but you never quite feel like you’ve actually been on holiday when you go back to (wherever-it-is-that-you-live).

As mentioned in my previous post, a lot of time was spent doing very little, and one of the things that would encompass doing very little is a mommy-daughter day out that we enjoyed.

All 3 of us were given spa vouchers for Christmas which of course had to be used before I headed back to the sandpit. So, we scheduled in a morning of breakfast, followed by a trip to the spa. We all had mani-pedi’s done and it was such a great day out.

And to top it off, it was my sister’s first ever pedicure, so there really was a first in there, it’s just not officially mine 😉

Unfortunately no photos were taken (IDIOT!) because we were all in complete chill mode.

But here are a few google images to brighten up the post 🙂

motherdaughter

Have your say

