# 48 – Enrique Iglesias in Abu Dhabi

It was Grand Prix weekend this past weekend, and while that’s certainly not something new for me (I’ve been every year since Abu Dhabi’s inauguration year in 2009, except for 2014), attending Enrique Iglesias post-race concert definitely was new.

I’m not a huge fan of the man, but most of his songs are enjoyable enough to listen to and they’re easy enough to learn the words so that when they’re on you can sing along to. I even have a few of his songs on my running playlist 🙂

So, when he was announced as being one of the post-race concerts I was quite eager to be able to see him perform live without having to purchase a ticket specifically for his concert… and boy am I glad that I get to say that I’ve now seen him live!

He’s not a performer in the ways of say, Britney Spears, Madonna, or even Robbie Williams, but he is entertaining (and super delicious to look at!) and of course you get caught up in the music because the songs are so easy to sing.

He loves getting the crowd involved in everything, and during one point of the concert he made an appearance in the middle of the crowd, out where the plebs stand (you’ll see this in the ‘Hero’ video below).

Thanks Enrique for a fabulous night out!

 

Have your say

