Prime Circle (back) in Dubai

Waaaaaaayy back in 2008, I had been here only a few months, one of my favourite SA bands came to do a gig at Chi The Lodge (don’t think that place is even open anymore?!)

Of course they rocked the place.

Fast forward to 2015, and Prime Circle announce that they’re heading back to the sandpit, booked to play at Level 41, Media One Hotel! Only snag is that they’re booked to play the night before my first race of the season 😳 Oh well, looks like a night of very minimal beer drinking, and no partying after the band is finished playing. I can do that πŸ˜‰

I get my friend Al to join me for the night – any excuse to have a girlie night and catch up with her πŸ™‚

Well, what a night it was! Apart from the band only coming on at 11:30pm (not sure where the blame lies for that, band or venue?!), the night was extremely enjoyable! Prime Circle played mostly old stuff so we all got to sing along and enjoy every second of their music. And Ross is still looking super hot πŸ˜›

They played for almost 1.5 hours, and were then going to be at the bar for some drinks… man I would have loved to stay and act like a teenager again, swooning over the band but my 10km race and bed were calling me.

Prime Circle, please don’t wait another 7 years to come back out here again!!!!

Have your say

