Desert Warrior Challenge, Dubai, 2015

This past Friday I once again (tried to) release my inner warrior by taking part in the Desert Warrior Challenge, this time held out at the Police Training Facility in the middle of the desert… literally.

An obstacle course, consisting of 22 obstacles, spread out over 10 km’s of sand…. soft sand, hard sand, sandstorms, water in the sand (otherwise known as mud), and the tiniest bit of road.

It was pretty tough going – I definitely am not as fit as I was in April at the last one which I noticed quite early on, but it was still a great feeling to be out there 🙂

I didn’t take nearly as many photos this time around because we wanted to push ourselves harder and do better than we did in April, but here are a few that I did manage to take.

At the start

At the start

Running up some serious hills

Running up some serious hills

The desert

The desert

The monster

The monster

Thanks to my team mates for pushing each other all the way – we did very well as a team! Maybe next time we take a whole bunch more off our time 😉

Have your say

