This is what running is about…

I had an awful run on Tuesday night – so bad that when I arrived home I was very close to saying “I quit” and never lacing up my shoes again 😦

But I did, on Wednesday, to go meet the new running group that I’m part of. It’s not a running club – it’s just a group of friends who get together once a week for a run around the Autodrome.

And boy was I glad that I went!

I had an excellent run – started strong (although didn’t think I would), felt strong throughout and finished strong. And all the way with negative splits between each kilometer! Winning 🙂

It’s runs like that that I remember why I enjoy the sport so much!

I’m now sitting on 20% of my 1000 mile challenge completed – a little behind schedule but if I continue to have good runs like last night then I see no problem with catching up very soon 🙂

Finally!

Finally!

And here are a few random photos of the cats lately…

Emmett cuddling in bed with me

Emmett cuddling in bed with me

Prince being terribly cute

Prince being terribly cute

Big Spot napping in a strange position

Big Spot napping in a strange position

Dora climbing on my back

Dora climbing on my back

Have your say

