Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Flowers

I had a lot of fun with this week’s black and white challenge – mostly because I have stumbled across this amazing, free, online editing website.

I don’t usually do anything to my photos once I’ve downloaded them – I dislike touching up photos because it allows people the opportunity to make fake photos. You get the people (photographers, editors, etc.) who take things way too far and start removing excess rolls of fat so that models / celebrities are seen as these perfect creatures which are in fact not real. I’ve seen a photo in magazine where someone is shaking someone’s hand receiving an award – and one of them wasn’t actually there during the time of the award ceremony! It was all photoshopped!

But before you start having a go at me, I do totally understand a photographer wanting to make their shoot come out perfectly – a little touch up here and there, and other effects such as black and white, sepia, etc. just to give the photo that extra edge.

And now that I’ve discovered iPiccy, I am in love! It is the perfect online tool for amateur photographers like me not wanting to splash out on photoshop, but who want to give their photos a little boost. So I had a great time playing with it a little bit for this week’s theme on Flowers. I really hope you’ll enjoy these photos, and all the rest of the to come in this blog!

I found lots of photos of flowers that I’ve taken in all different places and I managed to whittle the masses down to just 7 photos… enjoy 🙂

Sri Lanka botanical gardens

Sri Lanka botanical gardens

Sri Lanka botanical gardens

Sri Lanka botanical gardens

Mucking about in San Diego

Mucking about in San Diego

More mucking about in San Diego

More mucking about in San Diego

Wedding bouquets - September 2014

Wedding bouquets – September 2014

Wedding bouquet - May 2015

Wedding bouquet – May 2015

Mucking about with the online editor

Mucking about with the online editor

 

 

One thought on “Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge: Flowers

Have your say

