1000 Mile Challenge

The best way to track my (or anyone’s) running is to publicly talk about what you’re doing – that way you’re at least bound to what you say because someone else is going to want to know how you’re getting on.

NqZMpUH0So, here is my public announcement that I have officially registered for the 1000 Mile Challenge.

This is a challenge to run 1000 miles (~1600 km’s) in one year. There is no official start date – you track yourself for 365 days from the day you choose to start. My official start date was 27 July 2015, so by 26 July 2016 I need to have clocked at least 1000 miles.

It’s been a terribly slow start after the holidays c4d9d6bd4045e4275f608584e5d2eba2and the heat is still a stinker here, but I have managed 4 runs so far. I’m not too worried that it’s been such a slow start because the temperatures are going to start dropping soon, and race season will be upon us, and I will then be getting in some really decent mileage.

So, here’s to me kicking butt this upcoming running season! If you’re up for the challenge, then why not join me?! I have a friend who is going to be doing the challenge too, so get out there and challenge us as well!

Go visit 1000milechallenge.com and register yourself and start logging those miles!

A01DBBFE-FE26-494A-A7FC-221927845C36-1142-000000A50A93EF68

3 thoughts on “1000 Mile Challenge

  1. Pingback: Temperatures decrease – distances increase | mynuttydubai

Have your say

