# 28 – Grand, Grand Canyon

Week # 28 of my challenge takes us all the way to Arizona… to a massive hole in the ground known as the Grand Canyon! And this one also crosses off another bucket list item for me – seeing the 7 Natural Wonders of the World.

We spent 2 nights in the Grand Canyon National Park and during that time I took over 100 photos of the Canyon… but I’ve tried to pick out some of the best ones for you. It’s been tough! It doesn’t help that I’m only now starting to feel normal after the holiday, but I’m not quite back into my routine. Hopefully that’ll happen in the next few days and until then I’ll keep trying to catch up on blog posts, running and a normal exercise routine too.

So, the Grand Canyon.

Breathtaking doesn’t even begin to describe it! When we first arrived, we took a bit of a walk around the rim to take a few photos and take in the beauty of the Canyon. The next day we enjoyed a helicopter flight over the Canyon and that night we chilled out at a sunset picnic on the rim.

Here are a few of my many, many photos taken… enjoy 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One thought on “# 28 – Grand, Grand Canyon

Have your say

