# 27 – TATTOO

The second week that I was away was week # 27 on my 52 new things challenge… and this week saw something very exciting happen!

I got a tattoo!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been wanting one for years (bucket list item √) but have always been unsure of what to get and a big fat ninny when thinking about the needle(s). So I have been putting it off for years!

But once we had booked and paid for our trip, my sister suggested that we look at getting a tattoo while on holiday – a really special souvenir that we’ll have for the rest of our lives 🙂 And so we did!

We did a little bit of research and found that Venice Beach was possibly a good place to get them done, so while in Los Angeles, we spent a day out at Santa Monica and Venice Beach and after walking into pretty much every tattoo parlour (shop?) in Venice Beach, we found a place that we both liked and we got them done.

Here are the photos 🙂

In the chair... very nervous!

In the chair… very nervous!

The finished product :)

The finished product 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “# 27 – TATTOO

  1. Well done! Bucket list item ticked off, AND a bit of ‘conquering the fear’ thrown in..congratulations you!👏😊 Just a word of caution, tattoos can be addictive! I heard a lovely saying once which I always keep in mind..’your skin is a canvas’.. I have three..so far

    Like

Have your say

