# 26 – Take me out to the ballgame

This is week one of my holiday 52 new things so please excuse how very late it is…! This week should have fallen on Wednesday 1 July but since I am only back from holiday now, I am only able to get to the catching up now.

Wednesday 1st July was a great something new – yes I was on holiday in New York with my sister which was already a very new thing, but as that is too vague a new thing to put in I knew that the one experience I enjoyed would take the cake!

We went to a Mets baseball game! At their home ground in New York! And we got a proper baseball jersey as a souvenir! We ate hot dogs (they were disappointing) and drank beer (tasty!) and we even got to hear the only song that I can recognise as a baseball song… here’s Bill Murray singing it for you:

And here are a few photos that we took on the night 🙂

Have your say

