Running Recap

I’ve been awful at posting anything about my running lately, but that’s not to say that I haven’t done any. The opposite in fact!

I’ve been doing a fair amount of running over the last few months and I’ve started to remember that love of running that I had… I’m no longer running because I need to train for a race. I’m running because I love it. Even in this dreadful summer heat that we endure here in the desert 🙂

I may not be running many long distances; most of my runs are between 2.5 km’s and about 8 km’s, with the odd 10 km run thrown in for good measure. But, if you have been following my blog for a while you may recall that going out and running a 10 km just for the fun of it is not something I would really ever do. Nope, that kind of run would fall into part of my training schedule(s).

It’s also been great having a running buddy for some of my runs – there has been more than one (even 2 or 3) that I have wanted to bail out of, but because I knew I was meeting RB to go for a run I could not leave her hanging (and I know that she’s felt the same way about a few of her runs too 😉 ) A perfect example of that would be my 1 km backwards run – I arrived in a stinking mood and within the first 2 minutes we were both laughing our heads off!

Here are a few runs I’ve done over the last few weeks:

May 19     May 20

May 28     June 6

And a random fun photo I took while out on a run one day 🙂

Fun man

There have been plenty of other runs – at the moment I’m managing to run 4 or 5 times a week, and on top of that doing 1 day a week at Kickboxing – I’m starting to feel fit again! I’m really looking forward to race season now to see what it will bring (as long as it does NOT involve any sickness like this past season 😥 )

Have your say

