# 22 – Photography Course

After buying my first DSLR in January, and now with not just the Weekly Photo Challenge but also the Black & White Challenge I take part in, I thought it about time that I learned how to take photographs properly… and learn what all the fancy things on my camera mean and how to put them to use in order to take the perfect photo, as many times as possible (thought about saying “every time” there but that’s maybe just a little bit cocky šŸ˜‰ )

So, I have now registered for an online photography course – the only restriction in how long I take to do it is that I have to complete it within 1 year from when I enrolled. Now if it takes me a year to complete something like this then we have a serious lazy problem on our hands!

It’s an 18-module course. I haven’t gone into detail about what each module covers – I prefer to have a bit of surprise when I open up each module. I plan on spending around 1 hour a day, for 2 or maybe 3 days a week, going through the modules.

You don’t have to complete any of the modules in one go, however there is a quiz at the end of each section, and again at the end of each module, that you have to pass before you can go onto the next.

I’m super excited about this and I cannot wait to see how it strengthens my photography… and I’m hoping that I’ll learn a fair amount before the big sister holiday at the end of June – look out USA, here I come with my first-ever DSLR, and a photography course under my belt šŸ˜‰

learn-how-to-take-better-pictures

One thought on “# 22 – Photography Course

Have your say

