# 15 – Nutrition Course

One of the most important things a runner has to take into consideration is nutrition. Actually, let me rephrase that. One of the most important things that ANYONE has to take into consideration is nutrition. Especially over the last few years with the obesity rates climbing, alarmingly in children, and take-away / fast food meals being so readily and easily available.

So, when I came across an online nutrition course I jumped at the opportunity to get it under my belt.

The course is done through Shaw Academy, which is an online academy based out of the UK. I checked the class schedules and picked the particular start date that I wanted and starting counting down the days until it started….

And that happened on Monday night!

My something new for this week. Studying. Online. After hours. For personal growth 🙂

So far (tonight is lesson 2) the course is going really well and it’s super interesting. The lecturer is entertaining and keeps us all involved in the lessons. I am well excited to see what it has in store for me and what I will gain out of it.

Watch this space for lots and lots of nutrition talk and learning how best to better my running!

 

 

Have your say

