# 7 Fume Restaurant, Dubai Marina

I’m having to post this a little bit early this week (not on the usual Wednesday) because tomorrow morning bright and early I will be sitting in an airplane along with 7 friends, heading out to Nepal for a 5-day adventure holiday ๐Ÿ™‚ More on that next week though…

So, for this week’s something new, I tried out a new restaurant in Dubai Marina, Fume. It’s located at Pier 7 which is a 7-storey building filled purely with restaurant/bar venues.

Pier7_medium_tcm130-51068

Fume was chosen because there are vouchers in the entertainer book, and when I arrived at Pier 7 and found it on the first floor, I thought it was coincidental that it was out first restaurant to try out ๐Ÿ˜‰

I had called the restaurant earlier in the evening to make a reservation for 8:30pm but was told that they don’t take reservations and they suggest I get there before 8pm to guarantee a table. Well, my friends and I weren’t in any hurry so I ended up arriving at about 8:20pm and asked for a table – 30 minute wait. I was shown to the bar area where I could wait either inside the bar (smoking area) or just outside at some bar tables.

A waiterย came up to me and showed me their bar area specials but since I was not drinking booze I just sat waiting until my friends arrived not long after me. Once they had arrived we all ordered some drinks and shortly after that were shown to a table ๐Ÿ™‚

The menu, although not very extensive, is very interesting and everything sounds delicious! We ended up choosing 3 meals and said we’d just share everything.

We got the meatballs with pappardelle, lamb shank pie and the pulled beef brisket on a bun.

Oh my goodness!! All 3 meals were absolutely gorgeous (I didn’t even have time to think to take photos of anything ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) We sat chatting for a while, watching some very interesting meals & desserts come out of the kitchen so we eventually decided to get some dessert too that we’d share.

I went for the apple & blueberry pie with custard & ice cream, W had the Monster DIY sundae and T just had nibbles of ours.

apple & blueberry pie

 

DIY sundae

 

We were all very disappointed when the DIY (do-it-yourself) sundae arrived at the table looking exactly as above – already done! Where was the DIY in that? But it couldn’t have bothered W too much because it didn’t take him very long to finish the dish ๐Ÿ˜‰

Mine was very tasty, but I would have preferred a bit more apple in it – personal choice only… I’m actually not a huge fan of berries.

It was a very enjoyable evening overall, great service from friendly staff and delicious food! We’d definitely go back, but we still have 5** more restaurants to try… one each month for the next 5 months ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Asia Asia
  • Cargo
  • The Scene
  • Abd el Wahab
  • Atelier M
  • Ocacti

** We have decided to not go to Ocacti because we’ve all been there before and T&W weren’t very happy with it when they went there the last time.

2 thoughts on “# 7 Fume Restaurant, Dubai Marina

Have your say

