Welcome Emmett Button!!

Well, it’s official – I am becoming a cat lady 🙂 I’ll NEVER stop loving dogs, but now that I’ve just adopted my second little purr-friend, I could not be happier (ok, except for at 4 or 5 am when they decide it’s play time… and their favourite at the moment is finding a bottle cap and rolling it around on the floor; or attacking the poor Christmas tree decorations 😦 )

Things I have learned since adopting cat(s):

  • The saying “scaredy cat” – Cliffy defines this
  • I no longer need an alarm (this totally sucks on weekends!!!)
  • It’s difficult having only one
  • I absolutely crave their attention… especially when they want nothing to do with me 😉
  • Do not get in the way of a cat fight

There are sooo many more but I’d be here all day trying to get them all written down… I constantly find myself laughing at my cats and their very strange antics – Cliffy, and now Emmett Button, have certainly brought a huge amount of laughter and happiness into my life when I needed some company, and there’s no going back now! I’ll be moving house in February (more on that to come in time) but when I do, I’m moving in with a friend who already has 4 cats so there will be 6 between us! 3 girls and 3 boys – nice and evenly balanced 🙂

So, without further ado, I would like to introduce to you my little Emmett Button (so named because my friend who found him called him Button and then I fell in love with Emmett from The Lego Movie, and so his name was born)… trust me, there will be plenty more posts on these 2 creatures to come! 🙂

 

 

Have your say

