Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement

The most obvious Achievement that I can share with you in a photo for this week’s challenge is of course my running achievements.

I started running when I moved to Dubai almost 7 years ago. Along the way I sustained a knee injury, but thanks to my dedication to my (painful) physiotherapy I was back up and running approximately 6 months later (but had to almost start from scratch again).

So I am very proud of what I have achieved over the last 4 years, especially considering that until about a year ago I never really took this running thing very seriously… in fact, I am still governed by my need for a social life over becoming an ace runner. So, while I’ll likely never run a half marathon in much less than 2 hours, I do love what running has given my life and the plan is to continue enjoying it for what it gives me without having to completely change who I am.

My medals 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Achievement

  1. Pingback: Finding Nemo in paper mache | Non perfect writing

Have your say

