Insane fitness

At the beginning of this year I was introduced to Shaun T and his Insanity workouts. As you may recall, at the time I was working for a company that encouraged exercise during the workday which allowed me to regularly do the workouts and become quite familiar with them.

tumblr_m4pk7qlEKI1qgy4sco1_500

My fitness levels spiked during this time, but then with the change of jobs I have found it difficult to find the time to add in the workouts on top of my running outside of office hours and the occasional gym workout… BUT, that is all about to change!

I have noticed that because of no longer doing kickboxing, pilates and heavily-committed gym workouts my legs have (obviously) lost a fair amount of strength, and it is now starting to affect my knee… So, it is time for me to get back into a proper fitness routine before it’s too late – regardless of how difficult it is to “find the time”. I am now making the time!

I have started with doing the Shaun T Insanity Fitness test and will be incorporating Insanity workouts into my weekly routines when not out running… and the best way to stay committed to doing this is to share my progress with you!

So, here’s how I’ve started off in the Fitness Test (which I have to say, although difficult, I was not far behind the 2 people in the video 😉 )

Switch kick Power squat Power Knee Power jumps Globe jumps Suicide jumps Pushup jacks Low plank obliques
16 Oct 107 40 50 20 5 15 21 40

Insanity-Fit-Test-Sheet

 

Here’s to my fitness getting back on track, and my running going from good to great!

Have your say

