My own chicken-dish creation

I’ve had a post sitting in my drafts folder for about 4 months now 😳 because when I wanted to post it I forgot to take photos of the food, and then just never got around to making the dish again… until last night!

So I bought all the necessary ingredients and re-created this dish, and I enjoyed it as much last night as I did the first time I made it 🙂 YUM!

Here’s the 4-month old post…

One night, I knew that I had half a packet of cook-in sauce (Peppadew flavour) in my fridge that was reaching its last few days and so on my way home one evening I bought a chicken breast and headed home to come up with something to have for dinner.

Digging in my fridge (throwing out a few not-so-tasty looking tomatoes etc. 😦 ) I came up with an idea!

I fried up some onions, mushrooms and chorizo slices, then I browned the chicken breast (which I’d cut into a few cubes). I then threw everything into a casserole dish, covered it with the cook-in sauce and cooked for 30 minutes at 200 degrees Celsius. I then put it on top of some 2-minute noodles to finish it off.

Oh my goodness me! It was sooooo yummy!!!

In the words of my mom: I am becoming quite the cook 😛

And here are last night’s photos:

Chicken-dish creation

On some 2-minute noodles

2 thoughts on “My own chicken-dish creation

Have your say

