First Colour Run in Dubai

On Saturday I took part in the first-ever colour run in Dubai and what fun it was!!!!

Getting up at 7am on a Saturday morning, the day after brunching with friends, and then a pool party in the evening, wasn’t my idea of fun, but there was no way I was going to miss the Colour Run… so alarm goes off, I snooze for as long as possible, and eventually drag myself out of bed and head off.

Dressed in white and looking fresh, I arrive at the start line amongst 8500 other runners all dressed in white, music pumping, and the energy growing by the second.

The start line was broken up into waves of approximately 1000 people so that it could be scattered and not have 8500 people cramming through in one go… it also makes the day last longer and allows people to have more fun 🙂 I think we were about the 4th or 5th wave to go through.

One of my favourite parts of the day was the chance to be a runner but to spend most of the course walking, skipping, and cutting corners!!! I think we probably only did at most 4 out of the 5km’s 🙂

This is definitely an event that I will take part in again!!

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

And here are my videos:

3 thoughts on “First Colour Run in Dubai

  1. Pingback: Saturday morning rainbows… | mynuttydubai

    • I think the colour runs are actually based on the Indian festival (holi festival)… they really are so much fun! If they have one in your city I would definitely recommend getting yourself dirty (colourful 😉 )
      Thanks for following my blog – I hope you keep enjoying it!

      Like

Have your say

