Lazy dinner

Back in the land of sand, and after a very busy weekend at the F1 Grand Prix (that’ll follow in a separate blog) I wanted to throw together something very simple for dinner tonight without having to visit the shops for anything.

So, as soon as I got home I started going through my cupboards and the fridge and managed to come up with the ingredients to a pasta dish… bacon, mushrooms, onion, sundried-tomato alfredo sauce (yes, out of the jar – I told you I was looking for simple tonight) and pasta. Delicious!!!! 😀

Bacon pasta

Bacon pasta

While on holiday, mom gave me a few ideas for soup so I’ll be trying one of those out one of these days… and I have found a few more recipes-for-one that I’ll also be giving a try YUM! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Lazy dinner

Have your say

