My bit of healthy eating…

Although I’m into my running and keeping fit, I’m not the best eater in the world; although I do try. I love bread, I love pizza, I love ice cream (my total weakness in life!!!), I really enjoy a chocolate every now and then, I love beer.

And I’m not a big fan of salads – yes, there are some really interesting ones out there, but I just feel that after eating a salad I’m not satisfied enough. An ex of mine had a (at the time) 3-year old son who would live on lettuce if he could. Lettuce!ย 

But last night before heading out I just felt like making a salad… and so I did. And it was scrumptious!!

I cooked up some beef strips in a sundried tomato sauce, added some button mushrooms and some corn. Then cut up the usual salad ingredients – lettuce, tomatoes, feta cheese, olives, and I threw in some orange capsicum for good measure. Let the beef cool a little bit and scattered it over the top of the bed of ingredients I had made…. Yumminess in a salad!!! And oh so healthy! (Should I tell you that I ended up eating half a plate of chips – fries – later that night??? Nah!)

Here you go – drool away, and feel free to give it a try too ๐Ÿ˜›

Steak salad

Steak salad

5 thoughts on “My bit of healthy eating…

Have your say

