Weekly Photo Challenge: Old fashioned

I was sorting through my photos, on my phone, today and came across this beauty. It immediately made me think of a Weekly Photo Challenge that I had seen a while back to show something “Old Fashioned“. I think this really fits that description.

It’s a music box of sorts that I saw while visiting Erbil, Kurdistan a few months ago. It sits in the German restaurant in Ainkawa; a very well-known spot for expats to come and enjoy a nice cold beer, some good German (and other) food, and on Thursdays and Fridays they have a DJ and a BBQ which is very festive.

Unfortunately I am unable to tell you exactly what it is though – there was a rather large language barrier between myself and the waiters working on the particular night that I photographed it 😦

So, if anyone is able to tell me (and other readers) what it is – please enlighten us!

Music box

Music box

Photo taken using my iPhone 4S

Have your say

