And the winner is…..

… ME!!!!!!!!

Yup, I’ve been nominated for a 4-finger-handful of awards πŸ™‚ I’ve been reading a bunch of posts lately about people who have won these (and other) awards and thought how cool it must feel. It didn’t occur to me that I would be nominated myself, especially not so soon! I mean, I know that a few of you like and enjoy what I have to say (62 of you as of today, plus those who just pass by!), but to be given these awards (that I’ll now get to show off on my blog – construction in progress), what a treat!

Thank you so much to MintedMooseΒ for nominating me – we’ve only “known” each other for a short while, but you really made me smile this morning with my nominations πŸ˜›

Ok, so what I’ve read about these awards is that I now should nominate other bloggers, but I’m not entirely sure how many (14 seems to be a regular number though). I only follow a few blogs at the moment, and feel that it’d be too easy to just throw all their names in there… so instead I’m going to take a few days to put my list together, and then do a follow-up post to this one. It was important that I just got my thanks out quickly (I’m actually quite busy at work :oops:)

So I’ll end off with my awards – thanks again Moose!!

Creative Blogger

Creative Blogger

Reader Appreciation

Reader Appreciation

Semper Fidelis

Semper Fidelis

Versatile Blogger

Versatile Blogger

3 thoughts on “And the winner is…..

  1. Congratulations on your well-deserved accolades MyNuttyDubai! We love your unique style and we’re glad you’re getting the recognition you deserve :-).

    Thank you also for sharing de Wets Wild with your friends here in NuttyDubai! ;-). We hope you don’t mind that we’re adding your great site to our blogroll?

    Like

    • Wow, awards and a blogroll addition – how lucky am I?!
      Thank you πŸ™‚
      I’m so glad you enjoy reading what I ramble on about!
      And it’s a great pleasure to share your blog with my readers – I thoroughly enjoy the photos you take of one of my favourite places on earth – the bush πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Pingback: And the nominations are…. | mynuttydubai

Have your say

