Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia – Remember these?

When I started looking at the Weekly Photo Challenge themes, I mentioned previously that a few of them stood out because I knew that I had photos that would fit. I took those few, bookmarked them, and am slowly working my way through them. Nostalgia was not one of them purely because off-the-top-of-my-head I did not have a photo in mind that struck me as nostalgic, and my rule to myself is that the catching up photos are only allowed to be ones that I currently have.

But then on Sunday, at a celebratory birthday dinner, a friend brought along a Polaroid camera. Yes, you read that right. A Polaroid camera – but not one that’s been sitting in her mother’s cupboard for 20 years. A brand new one. Very awesome.

Now, I am not quite old enough to have ever used and/or owned my own Polaroid, however I am very familiar with them, and it was great fun taking the (soon-to-be) photo, giving it a wave for a few seconds, and watching the magic happen as the picture slowly appeared on the paper.

Polaroid!

Polaroid!

* the photo of the photo was taken with an iPhone, so please excuse the slight blurriness 

Have your say

